CD All-Time Quarterback (CD 996448),
back to browsing

All-Time Quarterback

  • 1. Plans Get Complex
    2. Dinner at Eight in the Suburbs - (previously unreleased)
    3. Cleveland - (live)
    4. Empire State - (live)
    5. Rules Broken
    6. [Untitled]
    7. Factory Direct - (live)
    8. Why I Cry
    9. Underwater - (live)
    10. Sock Hop - (live)
    11. Send Packing
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26

  • Credits
    ProducerBen Gibbard
    EngineerBen Gibbard

    This is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
    All-Time Quarterback!: Ben Gibbard.
    Recorded in 1999.
    Recording information: Hall of Justice (1999).
    Editor: Aaron Stewart.
    This is a prime example of how indie pop should be done. All-Time Quarterback! take this minimal style of quirky pop that reflects heavily on the Beatles' Revolver era with a light backing of digital percussions brought on by a Casio synthesizer. And if they don't sound bouncy and happy, they sound mellow and emotional, most notably on "Send Packing" and a cover of Magnetic Fields' "Why I Cry" (female vocals and all on the latter). ~ Mike DaRonco

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (7/15/02, p.10) - "...Gibbard's almost extemporaneous lo-fi pop lark is re-ished...simplicity is ATQ's charm, which is substantial..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: Barsuk 26
  • Distributor: Redeye
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 655173102626
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.70
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for