CD Amercian Music: The Hightone Records Story [Sampler] (CD 69664),
back to browsing

Amercian Music: The Hightone Records Story [Sampler]

  • 1. Phone Booth - Robert Cray Band
    2. Tore Up - Otis Rush
    3. I'll Get to Heaven on My Own - Joe Louis Walker
    4. Going Down South - R.L. Burnside
    5. American Music - The Blasters
    6. Lord of the Highway - Joe Ely
    7. Lickin' Stick - The Loved Ones
    8. Lonely Guy - Big Sandy
    9. Fourth of July - Dave Alvin & the Guilty Men
    10. Eve of Destruction - P.F. Sloan/Buddy Miller
    11. Goodbye Lonesome, Hello Baby Doll - Lonesome Strangers
    12. I'm Pretending - Buddy Miller
    13. Corpus Christi Bay - Johnny Rodriguez
    14. Wine Don't Lie - Dale Watson
    15. It Stops with Me - The Hot Club of Cowtown
    16. Louise - Ramblin' Jack Elliott/Tom Waits
    17. Wild Ox Moan, The - Geoff Muldaur
    18. No Love Today - Chris Smither
    19. All My Tears - Julie Miller
    20. Tonight We Ride - Tom Russell
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8195

  • Credits

    Since its creation in 1983, HighTone Records has been home to a wide variety of American roots-music performers, from country artists like Buddy Miller to rockers like Dave Alvin. This comprehensive, five-CD box set--divided into country, singer-songwriter, rock, and blues genres-- features contributions from throughout the label's roster, including contemporary blues guitarist Robert Cray, the juke-joint blues artist R.L. Burnside, surf guitarist Dick Dale, and country singer Jimmie Dale Gilmore. Videos from performers including Joe Ely, Dave Alvin, and Rosie Flores are also featured.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $44.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for