CD Anders Parker (CD 973292),
back to browsing

Anders Parker

  • 1. Circle Same
    2. Missing
    3. Oh, Monkeywrench
    4. Dear Sara
    5. Airport Road
    6. Under Wide Unbroken Skies
    7. False Positive
    8. Belated
    9. Proof
    10. Pajarito
    11. Winter Coat
    12. Pink Clouds
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 006

  • Credits
    ProducerAdam Lasus; Anders Parker; Adam Lasus; Anders Parker
    EngineerAdam Lasus

    Personnel: Anders Parker (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, piano, keyboards); Anders Parker; Eric Heywood (acoustic guitar, pedal steel guitar); Kirk Swan (electric guitar, background vocals); James Weed (strings, electric piano, Hammond b-3 organ, Moog synthesizer); Jennifer Condos (bass guitar); Ken Coomer (drums, drum, percussion); Kristin Mooney, Sally Timms, Kendall Meade (vocals); Phil Hurley (acoustic guitar, background vocals); Mark Spencer (piano).
    Audio Mixer: Adam Lasus.
    Recording information: Fireproof West, Los Angeles, CA (04/2006-05/2006).
    Photographer: Todd Cole.
    Anders Parker (Varnaline, Space Needle) sings spare, reflective songs that, on this recording at least, seem to hover around the topic of mortality and loss. Recorded in Los Angeles with long-time producer Adam "Red" Lasus, the album comes alive with cool guest-stars and lovely vocal harmonies: Sally Timms lends her honeyed voice to "Circle Same" (an affective, post-Hurricane Katrina lament) and Mascott's Kendal Meade guests on "Winter Coat."

  • Critic Reviews
    No Depression (p.102) - "[A] virtual triumph of the perky....The best songs here are sprightly, conversational, almost-pop songs."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.96
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for