CD Anthology [Natalie Cole] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 942451),
back to browsing

Anthology [Natalie Cole] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)
    2. Inseparable
    3. Joey
    4. I Can't Say No
    5. You
    6. Sophisticated Lady (She's a Different Lady)
    7. Mr. Melody
    8. No Plans for the Future
    9. Good Morning Heartache
    10. Your Eyes
    11. Peaceful Living
    12. I've Got Love on My Mind
    13. I'm Catching Hell (Living Here Alone)
    14. Party Lights
    15. Be Thankful
    16. Annie Mae
    17. Our Love
    18. Costa, La
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Something's Got a Hold on Me - (live)
    2. Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds - (live)
    3. Que Sera, Sera (Whatever Will Be, Will Be) - (live)
    4. I Love You So
    5. Stand By
    6. Sorry
    7. Your Lonely Heart
    8. Someone That I Used to Love
    9. Stairway to the Stars
    10. Hold On
    11. Nothin' But a Fool
    12. You Were Right Girl
    13. Sounds of a Happy Love - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 81057

  • Credits
    ProducerTom Cartwright; Brendan Gormley; Shannon Ward; Tom Cartwright (Compilation)

    Personnel includes: Natalie Cole (vocals); Chuck Jackson, Gene Barge (arranger); Linda Williams (conductor, keyboards).
    Recorded between 1975 & 1981. Includes liner notes by David Nathan.
    This is part of Capitol Records "Anthology" series.
    Liner Note Author: David Nathan.
    As of 2006, Anthology was the most extensive Natalie Cole overview available, a two-disc set beginning with her first hit, 1975's "This Will Be (An Everlasting Love)" and ending with the previously unreleased "Sounds of a Happy Love." A handful of useful single-disc compilations have been released throughout the years, but this set offers a nearly perfect representation of her first several albums. Most of her significant singles are included, from the lush uptempo numbers ("Sophisticated Lady," "Mr. Melody") to the many ballads ("Inseparable," "Someone That I Used to Love," "I Can't Say No," "Good Morning Heartache," "I've Got Love on My Mind"). ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $12.17
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for