CD Archives, Vol. 1 (CD 304228),
back to browsing

Archives, Vol. 1

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Monuments of Deceit
    2. Inside the Chamber
    3. Sword
    4. New Dawn
    5. Siege of Atrocity - (edited version)
    6. Morpheus
    7. Faith
    8. Temple of Light
    9. Somnolent
    10. Allurance
    11. Fragments of Fear - (edited version)
    12. Symbolism - (edited version)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Embodying
    2. Shroud
    3. Of the Tribe
    4. Mythos
    5. Twilight Ritual
    6. Bleeding
    7. Tundra
    8. Sphere
    9. Embryo
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CD 302262

  • Credits

    Delerium: Bill Leeb, Rhys Fulber.
    Audio Mixers: Chris Peterson; Anthony Valcic.
    Editor: Geoff Goddard.
    Volume One of Delerium's Archives series includes selections from four early albums: Faces, Forms & Illusions; Morpheus; Syrophenikan; and Stone Tower. Fans will obviously be familiar with this material already, but it's nevertheless an uncovering of the band's interesting, often eerie roots. The first two albums are disquietingly spare, often relying on minimal percussion and echoing soundscapes to get their point across. Standouts include "Fragments of Fear," and the comparably upbeat, light industrial thud of "Sword." 1991's Syrophenikan vacillates between spooky navel-gazing (the Coil-ish "Shroud"), and synth-heavy, mid-tempo experimentation ("Of the Tribe"), while Archives, Vol. 1 closes with the cathedrals-collapsing-in-slow-motion dirges of Stone Tower. Highly recommended for Delerium completists. ~ Johnny Loftus

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.95
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for