CD Armageddon [Original Soundtrack] [074646944028] (CD 401536),
back to browsing

Armageddon [Original Soundtrack] [074646944028]

  • 1. I Don't Want to Miss a Thing
    2. Remember Me
    3. What Kind of Love Are You On
    4. La Grange
    5. Roll Me Away
    6. When the Rainbow Comes
    7. Sweet Emotion
    8. Mister Big Time
    9. Come Together
    10. Wish I Were You
    11. Starseed
    12. Leaving on a Jet Plane
    13. Theme from Armageddon
    14. Animal Crackers
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 69440

  • Credits

    Producers include: Matt Serletic, Kevin Shirley, Bill Ham, Jimmy Iovine, Marc Tanner.
    Compilation producers: Glen Brunman, John Kalodner, Kathy Nelson.
    Engineers include: David Thoener, Kevin Shirley, Obie O'Brien, Gary Tole, Shelly Yakus.
    Original theme composed by Trevor Rabin.
    "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing" was nominated for a 1999 Grammy for Song Of The Year, Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal and Best Song Written For A Motion Picture Or For Television.
    Personnel: Steven Tyler (vocals).
    Audio Mixers: David Thoener; John Kalodner; Gary Tole ; George Massenburg; Greg Edward; Kevin Shirley; Punch; Slamm Andrews; Bill Drescher; Bob Seger.
    Audio Remixer: Kevin Shirley.
    Recording information: Avatar Studios, New York, NY; Cedar Creek Studio, Austin, TX; Hit Factory, New York, NY; Studio 55, Hollywood, CA; Village Recorder, LA, CA.
    Editors: William Kaplan; Mark Dobson.
    Unknown Contributor Role: Susan Dodes.
    Arrangers: Mark Dobson; Matt Serletic.
    While many soundtracks rely on flavor-of-the-month artists to increase sales, the musical companion to the astronomical-disaster film Armageddon leans heavily on the contributions of time-tested "classic" rock artists. Aerosmith is the most dominant presence here, as they offer up no less than four tunes, including the grand power-ballad "I Don't Want To Miss A Thing" and a slinky cover of "Come Together."
    The bearded boys of ZZ Top check in with "La Grange." AOR legends Journey turn up too, trying out new lead singer Steve Augeri, who unsurprisingly sounds rather similar to ex-Journey vocalist Steve Perry. Even Yes is represented, with guitarist Trevor Rabin's instrumental "Theme From Armageddon." Representing the more contemporary end of things are relative newcomers Chantal Kreviazuk and Our Lady Peace.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.75
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for