CD Avalanche [Eric Andersen] (CD 1152249),
back to browsing

Avalanche [Eric Andersen]

  • 1. It's Comin' and It Won't Be Long
    2. Old Song, An
    3. Louise
    4. Think About It
    5. So Hard to Fall
    6. Good to Be with You
    7. (We Were) Foolish Like the Flowers
    8. Avalanche
    9. For What Was Gained
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 535

  • Credits
    ProducerEric Andersen; Jerry Goldstein; Filippo Salvadori (Reissue)
    EngineerChris Huston

    Personnel: Eric Andersen (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, harmonica, piano); Andy Johnson (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Bruce Langhorne (guitar, acoustic guitar, tambourine); Eric Gale (guitar); Jay Dee Maness (steel guitar); Lee Crabtree (piano); Nick Gefroh (drums).
    Recording information: Los Angeles, CA; Tennessee.
    Arrangers: Paul "Blind Man" Harris; Eric Andersen; Gene Paige; Jerry Goldstein.
    AVALANCHE (1968) is not the most prominent record in the canon of folk-rock chameleon Eric Andersen--it did not even make the transfer to CD until 2007. However, this unjustly overlooked record stands as a perfect example of Andersen's unique skill at pouring himself into an extraordinary numbers of the folk world's far-off corners, though never coming off as an insincere dabbler. AVALANCHE opens with the San Francisco-via-Buffalo singer channeling Dylan on "It's Coming and It Won't Be Long," journeys to bluesy psychedelic rock on "Louise," throws in some majestic Beatlesque pop on "So Hard to Fall," and gets silly on the title track.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.06
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for