CD Beautiful People Ltd. (CD 1001030),
back to browsing

Beautiful People Ltd.

  • 1. Warm Liquid Event
    2. Dance Demented
    3. Bebe Marie
    4. Coruscation
    5. Feel Pretty - (live, at the Cannibal Club, Milwawkee)
    6. L.S.B.
    7. No
    8. Liquid Bebe Psychedelia
    9. My Bruise/Sitar Passage
    10. Witch, The
    11. I Know You Don't Like Me
    12. Newborn Child
    13. Show
    14. Volcanic Ash Mix
    15. No Mix
    16. Warm Liquid Pleasure Mix
    17. Suicide Song Mix
    18. Badge of Courage Mix
    19. Unraveling Thread Mix
    20. Untitled
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 153

  • Credits
    ProducerJarboe; Larry Seven
    EngineerLarry Seven

    Includes six bonus tracks.
    Personnel: Jarboe (vocals, various instruments); Lary Seven (various instruments); Michael Evans (drums).
    Former Swans and Skin vocalist Jarboe's intense vocal rituals take on a new project somewhat lighter in approach to the devastating thralls of her former group, teaming up with New York multi-instrumentalist Lary Seven on electronics, percussion, and mixed acoustic instrumentation. The pair developed a sophisticated minimalist pop with a dose of exotica and dark humor that will appeal to fans of Bongwater, Sonic Youth, and the like. An excellent release from the New York postmodern pop scene; another Swans-related project that cannot be recommended highly enough. ~ Martin Walters

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.19
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for