CD Best of Rock and Roll Hall of Fame PLUS Museum Live [Box] (CD 15816309),
back to browsing

Best of Rock and Roll Hall of Fame PLUS Museum Live [Box]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Johnny B. Goode - Chuck Berry/Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
    2. Train Kept A-Rollin', The - Flea/Jeff Beck/Jimmy Page/Joe Perry/Metallica/Ron Wood
    3. Change Is Gonna Come, A - Al Green
    4. Be My Baby - The Ronettes
    5. Sweet Little Rock and Roller - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Kid Rock
    6. I Saw Her Standing There - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Mick Jagger/Bruce Springsteen
    7. Glad All Over - Joan Jett/John Fogerty/John Mellencamp/Billy Joel
    8. All Day and All of the Night - The Kinks
    9. You've Lost That Lovin' Feelin' - The Righteous Brothers
    10. (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Mick Jagger/Bruce Springsteen
    11. It's My Life - Eric Burdon/Bon Jovi
    12. Substitute - The Rock Hall Jam Band/The Who
    13. I Got You (I Feel Good) - James Brown
    14. For What It's Worth - Crosby, Stills & Nash/Tom Petty
    15. California Dreamin' - The Mamas & The Papas
    16. Break on Through - Eddie Vedder/The Doors
    17. In the Midnight Hour - Wilson Pickett/Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
    18. Let It Be - The Rock Hall Jam Band/Paul McCartney
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Sunshine of Your Love - Cream
    2. While My Guitar Gently Weeps - Dhani Harrison/Jeff Lynne/Prince/Steve Winwood/Tom Petty
    3. Green River - John Fogerty
    4. Beck's Bolero - Jeff Beck/Jimmy Page
    5. Woodstock - James Taylor
    6. Won't Get Fooled Again - The Rock Hall Jam Band/The Who
    7. Dear Mr. Fantasy - Traffic
    8. Midnight Rider - The Allman Brothers Band/Sheryl Crow
    9. Who'll Stop the Rain - John Fogerty
    10. Fire and Rain - James Taylor
    11. Crossroads - Cream
    12. Iron Man - Metallica
    13. Roadhouse Blues - Eddie Vedder/The Doors
    14. Sweet Home Alabama - Lynyrd Skynyrd
    15. Born on the Bayou - John Fogerty
    16. Grange, La - ZZ Top
    17. Tired of Being Alone - Al Green
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Tie Your Mother Down - Dave Grohl/Queen/Taylor Hawkins
    2. Say You Love Me - Fleetwood Mac
    3. Sweet Emotion - Aerosmith/Kid Rock
    4. Tenth Avenue Freeze-Out - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
    5. Landslide - Lindsey Buckingham/Stevie Nicks
    6. Only the Good Die Young - Billy Joel
    7. American Girl - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
    8. Blitzkrieg Bop - Green Day
    9. Promised Land, The - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
    10. Running on Empty - Jackson Browne
    11. Pink Houses - John Mellencamp
    12. Pride (In the Name of Love) - U2
    13. R.O.C.K. in the USA - John Mellencamp
    14. I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For - U2/Bruce Springsteen
    15. Handle with Care - Dhani Harrison/Jeff Lynne/Steve Winwood/Tom Petty
    16. Man on the Moon - Eddie Vedder/R.E.M.
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26397-D

  • Credits
    ProducerJeffrey Peisch (Compilation); Bas Hartong (Compilation)

    Liner Note Author: Michael Hill.
    Aside from the various debates about who should be in or not in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, or even if there should be a Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, the annual filmed and recorded induction ceremony that the hall puts on is never less than interesting, and it's an event where rock star icons turn into fans, long broken-up bands reunite for one more turn on a stage, and everyone seems full of joy and good humor, leading up to the all-star jams that close out the show each year. This three-disc set collects some of the more memorable live performances at this annual event, and if most of the performances are less than definitive, they more than make up for it in sheer star power and historical significance. Who wouldn't want to see the iconic power trio Cream reunite for one more turn through "Sunshine of Your Love," or the surviving members of the Mamas & the Papas deliver a moving autumnal performance of "California Dreamin'," or Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band backing Chuck Berry on "Johnny B. Goode," or a version of Buffalo Springfield's "For What It's Worth" done by Crosby, Stills & Nash with Tom Petty? Again, none of these performances eclipses the original, but that really isn't the point. The induction concerts are really about the joy and courage of rock & roll, about celebrating those artists who have made the music fun, daring, innovative, challenging, and always memorable. And it's not about who's in or who's out. It's about a remarkably resilient style of music that has found a thousand different ways to say so many things. It's about rocking on a Saturday night. It's about being a fan. It's about what a long, strange, and wonderful trip it's been. ~ Steve Leggett

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $37.03
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for