CD Best of Sugar Hill Gospel, Vol. 1: Everytime I Feel the Spirit (CD 170292),
back to browsing

Best of Sugar Hill Gospel, Vol. 1: Everytime I Feel the Spirit

  • 1. On the Sea of Life - Doyle Lawson/Quicksilver/Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver
    2. First Step to Heaven, The - The Nashville Bluegrass Band
    3. Won't You Come and Sing for Me - Hot Rize
    4. Carpenter Shop, The - The Bluegrass Cardinals
    5. Daniel Prayed - Boone Creek
    6. It's Just Like Heaven - The Country Gentlemen
    7. Fill My Way With Love - Doc Watson
    8. Down to the Valley to Pray - Mollie O'Brien/Tim O'Brien/Tim & Mollie O'Brien
    9. You Don't Knock - New Grass Revival
    10. Talk About Suffering - Ricky Skaggs/Tony Rice
    11. Keep Your Lamp Trimmed and Burning - Hot Rize
    12. House of Gold, A - The Whites
    13. Open up the Window, Noah - The Seldom Scene
    14. Heaven's Joy Awaits - Doyle Lawson/Quicksilver
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9102

  • Credits

    Performers include: Ricky Skaggs, Doc Watson, Hot Rize, Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver, Tony Rice, The Seldom Scene, Country Gentlemen, Tim & Mollie O'Brien, Nashville Bluegrass Band.
    The CD includes 2 bonus tracks.
    Personnel: Sam Bush (vocals, guitar, mandolin); David Parmley, Doc Watson, Jimmy Haley, Nick Forster, Pat Flynn , Phil Rosenthal, Wes Golding, Charles Sawtelle (vocals, guitar); Mike Auldridge (vocals, dobro); Pete Wernick, Terry Baucom, Bla Fleck (vocals, banjo); Tim O'Brien (vocals, mandolin, fiddle); Buck White (vocals, mandolin, piano); Doyle Lawson, John Duffey, Ricky Skaggs (vocals, mandolin); Cheryl White, James Bailey, Don Parmley, Jerry Douglas , John Cowan, Larry Stephenson, Alan O'Bryant, Lou Reid , Mollie O'Brien, Ray Deaton, Russell Moore, Scott Vestal, Sharon White, Tom Gray, Tony Rice, Billy Yates, Charlie Waller (vocals); Gene Libbea, Stuart Duncan (tenor); Pat Enright (baritone); Roland White (bass voice); Jack Hicks (guitar, steel guitar, harmonica); Dale Perry, Merle Watson (guitar); Ben Eldridge (banjo); Jimmy Arnold, Mark O'Connor , Mike Hartgrove, Bobby Hicks (fiddle); Jerry Kroon, Robbie Magruder (drums).
    Photographer: Blanton Owen.

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: Sugar Hill 9102
  • Distributor: Welk
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 015891910222
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $18.02
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for