CD Betty Pickup (CD 619181),
back to browsing

Betty Pickup

  • 1. Not a Singalong
    2. What a Bore
    3. Free Trampoline
    4. Shatterproof
    5. Bleed On
    6. Glug
    7. Beautiful Truth
    8. Come on Down
    9. Bay Windows
    10. Flying Lesson
    11. Goner
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 46241

  • Credits
    ProducerMuzzle; Phil Ek
    EngineerKip Beelman; Phil Ek

    Muzzle: Wesley Nelson (vocals, guitar); Ryan Maxwell (guitar, vocals); Greg Collinsworth (bass, vocals); Burke Thomas (drums, vocals).
    Additional personnel: Keri Jioras (background vocals).
    Recorded at Avast, Seattle, Washington.
    Personnel: Wesley Nelson, Ryan Maxwell (vocals, guitar); Burke Thomas (vocals, drums); Keri Jioras, Greg Collinsworth (vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Muzzle; Phil Ek.
    Recording information: Avast, Seattle, WA.
    Photographers: David Hawkes; Denis Wise.
    Arranger: Muzzle.
    Muzzle's debut album, Betty Pickup, was a blast of indie guitar rock similar in style to Sugar or punk band Shades Apart. The highlight of this set of songs was without a doubt the brilliant, soaring "What a Bore," a which showed that Muzzle can write some great melodies and vocal harmonies. Of the rest of the album, "Bleed On" and "Glug" came closest to matching this high standard. Unfortunately for Muzzle, melodies alone don't make a great album. On Betty Pickup, the band fell into the trap of allowing too little light and shade on the album, preferring instead a straight-ahead guitar assault. Still, though, Betty Pickup was a promising debut from a talented young band. ~ Jonathan Lewis

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.56
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for