CD Brace Yourself * (CD 1047903),
back to browsing

Brace Yourself *

  • 1. Tell Me
    2. Brace Yourself
    3. Waiting Through the Afternoon
    4. Apologies
    5. Take a Photograph
    6. Lucy
    7. Soliloquy
    8. War Song
    9. Blame Me
    10. Answering Our Prayers
    11. Till You Feel Something
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 50010

  • Credits
    ProducerDavid Bendeth
    EngineerJohn Bender; David Bendeth

    Personnel: Sebastian Davin (vocals, piano, keyboards); Seth Davin (guitar, background vocals); Allen Maier (drums).
    Recording information: Sound On Sound Studio, New York, NY; Stonebridge Studio, Montclair, NJ; Water Music, Hoboken, NJ.
    Photographer: Stephen Albanese.
    BRACE YOURSELF, the debut release from Dropping Daylight, delivers 11 tracks of the group's alternative pop-rock. Falling somewhere between piano-based singer-songwriters like Ben Folds and contemporary punk-pop with a dash of emo, Dropping Daylight happen upon a solid sound that rocks without sacrificing songcraft. It is the latter element that distinguishes the band, especially on expansive, passionate numbers like "Waiting Through the Afternoon" and confessional narratives like "Lucy."

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.06
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for