CD Brightblack Morning Light (CD 1052553),
back to browsing

Brightblack Morning Light

    1. Everybody Daylight
    2. Friend of Time
    3. Fry Bread
    4. Star Blanket River Child
    5. All We Have Broken Shines
    6. River Could Be Loved, A
    7. Amber Canyon Magik
    8. Black Feather Wishes Rise
    9. Come Another Rain Down
    10. We Share Our Blanket with the Owl
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 671

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.109) - Ranked #47 in Rolling Stone's "The Top 50 Albums Of 2006" -- "[A]ll slow, glacially pretty songs that toss in traces of the Band, the Dead and grimy blues."
    Q (p.133) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he slow-burning grooves, gently driven by electric piano, are topped with the pair's whispered harmonies."
    Uncut (p.99) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] fantastic hybrid of Spacemen 3 and Deep South voodoo -- a hippified, reductive funk, slowly propelled by Rabob's Fender Rhodes."
    Alternative Press (p.206) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Rife with wah-driven guitars, occasional horn breaks and steady percussion, the 10 droney songs on BRIGHTBLACK MORNING LIGHT sound more like a soundtrack than a traditional album."
    The Wire (p.65) - "Combining a laidback vibe with a keen air of eco-mysticism....Delivered with enough muscle to keep it from drifting interminably."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.103) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[A] hazy treat, conjuring seductive mantras from Rachel's melting Rhodes piano, Nathan's sweltering slide guitar and a lulling teem of murmured harmonies and percussion."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $12.73
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for