CD Burning Your House Down * [614511781626] (CD 15648130),
back to browsing

Burning Your House Down * [614511781626]

  • 1. Dishonest Jon
    2. High Horse
    3. Foghorn
    4. Big Len
    5. Premeditated
    6. Burning Your House Down
    7. Shoot First
    8. Elemental
    9. Killin' Spree
    10. Righteous Wrong
    11. Stop the People
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): PRBCD 004

  • Credits
    ProducerJames Sclavunos
    EngineerChris Clarke; Kevin Paul; David Sanderson

    Personnel: Jim Jones (vocals, guitar); Rupert Orton (guitar); Elliot Mortimer (piano, keyboards); Nick Jones (drums).
    Audio Mixers: Jim Jones ; Jim Sclavunos; David Sanderson.
    Recording information: Assault & Battery 2; Musikbox; Reservoir Studios.
    Photographers: David Coombs; Andi Sapey; Kirsty Duncan; Jessica Broas; Stephane Rossi.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (p.80) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[W]ith choruses that demand you shout along....Ignite your home with this."
    Spin (p.77) - "By exhuming and reanimating the past, they've made a forward-thinking masterpiece."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[S]toked heavily with Stooges wildfire, but is, thank the heavens, really just more of the adrenalin-fueled same."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.55) - Ranked #24 in Mojo's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2010" -- "The JJR are proof that the devil's music is still in fine fettle."
    Uncut (magazine) (p.98) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[I]mpressively, beyond the retro stylings, the band locate their own subversive lurch."
0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $13.17
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for