CD C [Rex] (CD 880726),
back to browsing

C [Rex]

  • 1. Morning
    2. Ride Home
    3. New Son
    4. Critella
    5. Audrey La'mort
    6. Dubin
    7. C
    8. All Waves
    9. Porcelain
    10. New Dirge
    11. Farther Along
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 18532

  • Credits

    Rex: Curtis Harvey (vocals, guitar); Phil Spirito (bass); Doug Scharin (drums).
    Brooklyn's Rex made an incredible leap forward from its lackluster first album to C, its second and best. Stretching out over 70 minutes, the album is a lush, almost lethargic showcase for singer/guitarist Curtis Harvey's sad songs. Front-loaded with the band's best songs (the stunning "Morning and "Ride Home") and brimming over with tasteful string arrangements, C seems to be the record Rex had been trying to make since its inception. Hypnotic and repetitive -- but engaging rather than boring because of it -- this grouping of songs would inspire slowcore imitators, but wouldn't be matched. ~ Josh Modell

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (1/97, p.79) - 5 (out of 5) - "...gorgeous swoon-rock...totally self-assured in its not-quite-minimalist playing, and graced by some brilliant cello and string flourishes..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.75
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for