CD Calling the Wild (CD 6269739),
back to browsing

Calling the Wild

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Kiss Me Like a Cobra
    2. Dedication
    3. Burn It Up
    4. Give Me Your Reason
    5. Who You Love
    6. Scarred
    7. Ich Will Alles
    8. White Wedding
    9. I Wanna Live
    10. Love Me Forever
    11. Fuel
    12. Constant Danger
    13. Black Rose
    14. Now or Never
    15. Danke
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Alone Again
    2. I Want More
    3. Rip Me Apart
    4. I Adore You
    5. Burn It Up [Thunder Mix] - (remix)
    6. Burn It Up [Lightning Mix] - (remix)
    7. Burn It Up [Burning Mix] - (remix)
    8. Burn It Up [Burning Hot Mix] - (remix)
    9. Burn It Up [Lightning Strikes Again Mix] - (remix)
    10. Ich Will Alles [Acoustic]
    11. Burn It Up [Acoustic]
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 72048

  • Credits

    Personnel: Doro (vocals, guitar); Lemmy Kilmister (vocals, acoustic guitar, bass); Jurgen Engler, Andreas Bruhn (guitar, keyboards, bass); Joe Taylor, Mario Parillo, Jimmy Harry, Bob Kulick, Slash, Al Pitrelli (guitar); Chris Lietz (keyboards, programming); Nick Douglas (bass); Eric Singer, Thomas Franke, Michi Besler (drums); Kendal Stubbs (programming).
    Producers include: Jurgen Engler, Chris Lietz, Jimmy Harry, Lemmy Kilmeister, Bob Kulick.
    Engineers include: Chris Lietz, Jimmy Harry, Andreas Bruhn.
    Recorded at 3:20 Studios, New York, New York; Office Studios, Van Nuys, California; Egopark, Hamburg, Germany; Intermediapost, New Jersey.
    Personnel: Joe Taylor (guitar); Eric Singer (drums).
    Liner Note Author: Doro.
    Recording information: 3:20 Studios, New York, NY; Atom H Studios; Crownhill Studios; EGOPARK; Intermediapost, NJ; Office Studios, Van Nuys, CA.
    Photographer: Jochen Rolfes.
    Doro Pesch fronted the German metal band Warlock in the 1980s. That band no longer exists, but Doro has kept her career and passion for heavy metal alive through the years. Calling the Wild represents a return to the U.S. for Pesch, but she never quit releasing albums in Europe. This is a great album that combines elements of the older metal sound of Warlock with more modern metal and other genres. It is, however, Pesch's voice that carries the album. She can scream with the best of the metal guys (at times sounding a bit like WASP's Blackie Lawless) or get quiet and beautiful. She can also cover all the ground in between those two extremes. The disc features several guests, including Lemmy (Motorhead, Hawkwind), Al Pitrelli (Megadeath), Eric Singer (Alice Cooper, Kiss), and Slash (Guns and Roses). All but two tracks are originals. The two covers are Idol's "White Wedding" and Motorhead's "Love Me Forever." The latter is one of the two tracks that Lemmy makes his appearance on. ~ Gary Hill

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (9/25/00, p.33) - "...The jewel in Germany's metal crown...[her] raspy, assured vocals...soar over the music."
0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: SPV 72048
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • Studio/Live: Studio
  • UPC: 693723720487
Out of Stock
Our price $9,999.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for