CD Carousel [Frostbite/Frost Bite] (CD 4632790),
back to browsing

Carousel [Frostbite/Frost Bite]

  • 1. Hyperthermia
    2. Monster
    3. Different World
    4. More Visible In Red
    5. It's All Been Said
    6. Someday
    7. Safe Forever
    8. Dictator
    9. Mistakes
    10. Leaving So Soon?
    11. Leaving [Reprise]
    12. Carousel
    13. Untitled
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): LM709

  • Credits
    ProducerSteve Deacutis; Frost Bite
    EngineerSteve Deacutis

    Tributee: Frost Bite.
    Personnel: Tommy Glick (vocals); Jack Frost (guitars, background vocals); Charlie Calv (keyboards); Patrick Moloney (bass instrument, dancer); Joe Cattano (drums); Steve D. (sound effects).
    Audio Mixer: Steve DeAcutis.
    An undiscovered gem in the contemporary metal scene, Frost Bite derive nearly all of their influences from the '80s, which may place the band out of step with modern tastes but reminds one how much melody has been forsaken by their more popular contemporaries. Despite the lack of true musical inventiveness, Frost Bite have a handle on their style of old-school power metal, saturating each song with catchy melodies and a confident mix of sonic textures. "Monster" is the only real throwaway track here, an underdeveloped, juvenile, horror fantasy, whereas the remainder of the album should appeal to fans of such bands as Helloween and Flotsam & Jetsam. ~ Jeremy Ulrey

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.50
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for