CD Child: Music for the Christmas Season (CD 1300844),
back to browsing

Child: Music for the Christmas Season

  • 0. DISC 2:
    1. Caravan
    2. Wildwood Carol
    3. Bitter Christmas
    4. What Is This Frangrance Softly Stealing
    5. Quoi Ma Voisine Es-Tu Fachee (Neighbour Neighbour)
    6. Shir Amami
    7. Mary's Lullaby
    8. New Year's Baby
    9. Angel Stepped Down
    10. Silent Night
    11. You Will Be Born
    12. O Holy Night
    13. In The Bleak Mid-Winter
    14. Christmas Mass
    15. Christmas Song
    16. Maria Wanders Through The Thorn
    17. What Child Is This
    18. Valley
    19. Hockey
    20. Twelve Days Of Christmas
    21. Are You Burning Little Candle
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): SHEEB2

  • Credits

    Personnel: Jane Siberry (vocals); Gail Ann Dorsey (vocals, bass); Evan Richey (cello); Peter Kiesewalter (clarinet, saxophone, accordion); Frank London (trumpet, piccolo trumpet, E horn); David Travers-Smith (trumpet); Vinni Nobile (trombone); Tim Ray (piano); Dean Sharp (drums); Rebecca Campbell, Lisa Lindo, Catherine Russell, Phillip Brown (background vocals).
    Recorded live at The Bottom Line, New York, New York, on December 17 & 18, 1996. Includes liner notes by Jane Siberry and Jim Bessman.
    Child: Music for the Christmas Season is a double-disc set which finds Jane Siberry running through a selection of holiday-oriented songs, throwing a few originals for good measure. Siberry is warm and friendly throughout the album, but she hasn't abandoned her sense of humor -- much of the on-stage patter is sharp and cutting. In all, it's a good souvenier for dedicated fans. ~ Thom Owens

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (12/5/97, p.93) - "...Though CHILD's hour-and-three quarters length may test one's whimsy threshold, her gracefully airy new compositions and droll between-song banter makes this a playful alternative to standard seasonal fare." - Rating: B
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.93
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for