CD Civilian [Boy Kill Boy] (CD 867871),
back to browsing

Civilian [Boy Kill Boy]

  • 1. Back Again
    2. On and On
    3. Suzie
    4. Six Minutes
    5. On My Own
    6. Ivy Parker
    7. Civil Sin
    8. Killer
    9. Friday-Friday
    10. Showdown
    11. Shoot Me Down
    12. Exit (Hidden Track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0007080

  • Credits
    ProducerJohn Cornfield

    Boy Kill Boy: Chris Peck, Kevin Chase, Peter Carr.
    On their debut album CIVILIAN, British band Boy Kill Boy offers up a collection of retro dance-rock with a moody edge. The Killers are a big influence here, as is Interpol. Chris Peck's vocals sail easily over the staccato rhythms and neo-New Wave guitars and synths, and the singer is especially gripping on the disc's few slow burners. This is an album of shimmering rock with a driving energy, a confident album by a confident young band.

  • Critic Reviews
    Spin (p.76) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[P]repare to be blindsided midway by the muscular, glammy anthem 'Ivy Parker'."
    Q (p.113) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Civilian is big music. This means thundering, Stranglers-esque keyboards, Arctic Monkeys-style choppy guitars and Razorlight's swagger."
    Q (p.116) - Ranked #97 in Q Magazine's "100 Greatest Albums of 2006."
    Alternative Press (p.210) - "[T]he London quartet ooze undeniable confidence in their strident riffs and bigger-than-life choruses."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $5.10
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for