CD Classic Songs [Hank Williams, Jr.] (CD 1169836),
back to browsing

Classic Songs [Hank Williams, Jr.]

  • 1. You Win Again
    2. Make the World Go Away
    3. I'm Gonna Be Your Baby Tonight
    4. Your Cheatin' Heart
    5. Big Midnight Special
    6. All for the Love of Sunshine
    7. There Goes My Everything
    8. Rainin' in My Heart
    9. Ain't That a Shame
    10. When I Stop Dreaming
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CD 77611 C

  • Credits
    ProducerJim Vienneau; Mike Curb

    Composers: Dallas Frazier; Dave Bartholomew; Fats Domino; Hank Cochran; Harley Hatcher; Ira Louvin; James Moore ; Jerry West; Lalo Schifrin ; Mike Curb; Hank Williams, Jr.; Charlie Louvin.
    Personnel: Hank Williams, Jr. (vocals).
    Unknown Contributor Role: Mike Curb Congregation.
    Arranger: Hank Williams, Jr.
    CLASSIC SONGS is a collection of (mostly) country standards Hank Williams Jr. recorded in the early '70s with the Mike Curb Congregation. This is a distinctly MOR bunch whose leader--the future Lt. Governor of California--favored arrangements laden with violins and angelic choirs and fairly light on pedal-steel guitar.
    Highlights include history's slowest cover of Fats Domino's "Ain't That a Shame," a heartfelt rendition of the ineffably sad "There Goes My Everything," and Williams' number-one hit "All for the Love of Sunshine." The latter, which was featured in Clint Eastwood's KELLY'S HEROES, is probably the only country song ever co-written by MISSION IMPOSSIBLE tunesmith Lalo Schifrin.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.64
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for