CD Collection 1982-1988 (CD 1238665),
back to browsing

Collection 1982-1988

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Ne Partez Pas Sans Moi
    2. D'Amour ou d'Amitie
    3. Visa pour les Beaux Jours
    4. Oiseaux du Bonheur, Les
    5. Tellement J'Ai d'Amour Pour Toi
    6. Religieuse, La
    7. C'est Pour Toi
    8. Avec Toi
    9. Mon Rve de Toujours
    10. Soleil au Coeur, Du
    11. Quatre Pas d'Ici, A
    12. Amour Pour Moi, Un
    13. Billy
    14. Comment T'Aimer
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Mon Ami M'A Quitte
    2. Dodo la Do, La
    3. Hymne a l'Amitie
    4. Je Ne Veux Pas (1 Don't Want)
    5. C'est Pour Vivre
    6. En Amour
    7. Ne Me Plaignez Pas
    8. Chemins de Ma Maison, Les
    9. Hello Mister Sam
    10. Trois Heures Vingt
    11. Trop Jeune A Dix Sept Ans
    12. Paul et Virginie
    13. Voix du Bon Dieu, La
    14. Benjamin
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 26196

  • Credits

    All the songs on this Celine Dion collection are in French and were originally recorded between 1982 and 1988. The double CD contains 28 tracks including "Billy," "Benjamin," and "Avec Toi."
    This two-CD set collects most of Celine Dion's essential recordings from her pre-superstar years, when she was a very young French singer, popular in Canada and France. This set starts with the heavily synthesized Euro pop of the 1988 Eurovision contest winner "Ne Partez Pas Sans Moi," which was the song that introduced the singer to international audiences, and is something of a milestone in her career. Many of the songs on this set are fair, and differ from the processed teen pop of the late 1990s because of the ever-present sincerity in Dion's voice. Highlights include the elegant ballads "Tellement J'ai D'amour Pour Toi," "Benjamin," and "La Voix Du Bon Dieu"; the shimmering "Avec Toi" and "Du Soleil Au Coeur"; and the anthemic "C'est Pour Vivre." Other songs almost make the mark, such as the dramatic "La Religieuse," but are marred by sometimes bizarre production, and, in this case, a truly off-putting bridge. Others are sing-song, nursery rhyme-type material, especially "Hymne a L'amitie" and the incredibly '80s sounding "Hello Mister Sam." This lightweight set isn't offensive by any means, but probably of interest only to the singer's most devoted fans. ~ Jose F. Promis

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.15
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for