CD Compact Snap! [602498771815] (CD 1115981),
back to browsing

Compact Snap! [602498771815]

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 9877181

  • Credits

    COMPACT SNAP!, a collection of the Jam's singles, is an abridged version of the 2-LP set SNAP!, released on Polydor in 1983. The LPs included eight additional songs: "Away From The Numbers", "Billy Hunt", "English Rose", "Mr. Clean", "The Butterfly Collector", "Thick As Thieves", "Man In The Corner Shop" and "Tales From The Riverbank."
    The Jam: Paul Weller (vocals, guitar); Bruce Foxton (vocals, bass); Rick Buckler (drums).
    Includes an excerpt from Paolo Hewitt's biography of the Jam, "A Beat Concerto."

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (p.124) - 5 stars out of 5 -- "Not just one of the most succinct best-ofs ever, but still the one Jam artefact everyone really should have."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.114) - 5 stars out of 5 - "SNAP! Represented the definitive Jam record. Few songwriting talents have flowered so swiftly as Paul Weller's..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $20.03
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for