CD Complete Clapton [Eric Clapton] (CD 1144882),
back to browsing

Complete Clapton [Eric Clapton]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Feel Free
    2. Sunshine of Your Love
    3. White Room
    4. Crossroads - (live)
    5. Badge
    6. Presence of the Lord
    7. After Midnight
    8. Let It Rain
    9. Bell Bottom Blues
    10. Layla
    11. Let It Grow
    12. I Shot the Sheriff
    13. Knockin' on Heaven's Door
    14. Hello Old Friend
    15. Cocaine
    16. Lay Down Sally
    17. Wonderful Tonight
    18. Promises
    19. I Can't Stand It
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I've Got a Rock 'N' Roll Heart
    2. She's Waiting
    3. Forever Man
    4. It's in the Way That You Use It
    5. Miss You
    6. Pretending
    7. Bad Love
    8. Tears in Heaven
    9. Layla
    10. Running on Faith
    11. Motherless Child
    12. Change the World
    13. My Father's Eyes
    14. Riding with the King
    15. Sweet Home Chicago
    16. If I Had Possession Over Judgement Day
    17. Ride the River
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 294332

  • Credits
    ProducerDelaney Bramlett; Eric Clapton; Felix Pappalardi; Dominos; Glyn Johns; J.J. Cale; Jimmy Miller; Lenny Waronker; Albhy Galuten; Phil Collins; Rob Fraboni; Robert Stigwood; Russ Titelman; Simon Climie; Ted Templeman; Babyface; Tom Dowd; Carl Radle
    EngineerJeff Demorris; Damon Lyon-Shaw; Dave O'Donnell; John Jacobs; Dave Wittman; Ed Cherney; Steve "Barney" Cahse; Paul Gommersall; Stephen Chase; John Timperly; Jack Joseph Puig; Magic Moreno; Peter Hefter; Jimbo Barton; Adrian Barber; Alan Douglas; Lee Herschberg; Michael Carnevale; Nick Launay; Andy Johns; Tom Dowd; Bill Halverson; Brad Gilderman

    Personnel: Eric Clapton (vocals, guitar, electric guitar, slide guitar, dobro, background vocals); Delaney Bramlett, George Terry, Stephen Stills, B.B. King (vocals, guitar); Albert Lee (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, keyboards); Gary Brooker (vocals, keyboards); Jerry Allison, Marcy Levy, Rita Coolidge, Sonny Curtis, Yvonne Elliman, Tom Bernfield, Bonnie Bramlett (vocals); Jerry Williams (guitar, background vocals); Doyle Bramhall II, Andy Fairweather Low, Phil Palmer (guitar); Ry Cooder (electric guitar, slide guitar); Gayle Levant (celtic harp); Jerry Portnoy (harmonica); Michael Brecker (saxophone); Tim Sanders (tenor saxophone); Simon Clarke (baritone saxophone); Jon Faddis, Randy Brecker, Roddy Lorimer (trumpet); David W. Bargeron (trombone); Joe Sample (piano, Wurlitzer organ); Chris Stainton (piano, keyboards, synthesizer); Greg Phillinganes (piano, keyboards, background vocals); Albhy Galuten (piano, ARP synthesizer); Leon Russell, Billy Preston (piano); Dick Sims (organ, keyboards); Bobby Whitlock (organ); Chuck Leavell, Alan Clark, Simon Climie (keyboards); Jeff Bova, Michael Omartian, Peter Manning Robinson, Randy Kerber, Richard Cottle (synthesizer); Nathan East (bass guitar, background vocals); Dave Bronze, Donald "Duck" Dunn (bass guitar); Phil Collins (drums, snare drum, percussion, background vocals); Jim W. Gordon, Jamie Oldaker, Jeff Porcaro, Jim Keltner, Roger Hawkins, Steve Gadd , Henry Spinetti, Steve Ferrone (drums); Lenny Castro (congas, percussion); Carol Steele (congas); Jimmy Bralower (drum machine, drum programming); Ted Templeman (timbales); Ray Cooper (percussion); Paul Waller (drum programming); Chuck Kirkpatrick, Chyna, John Sambataro, Susannah Melvoin, Katie Kissoon, Shaun Murphy, Tessa Niles, Wendy Melvoin, Chaka Khan (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Ed Cherney; Gary Wright; J.J. Cale; Jimmy Miller ; Alan Douglas; Alex Haas; Mark Linett; Mick Guzauski; Nick Launay; Andy Johns; Phil Collins; Rob Eaton; Russ Titelman; Steve Boyer.
    Audio Remixer: Adrian Barber.
    Liner Note Author: Nigel Williamson.
    Recording information: Winterland, San Francisco, CA.
    Photographers: Gered Mankowitz; Carl Studna; David Gahr; Michael Putland; Terry O'Neill ; Kevin Mazur; Barry Feinstein; Jack English; Barrie Wentzell; Norman Watson.
    Arrangers: Chris Blackwell; Eric Clapton; Dominos; Robert Stigwood.
    Released in conjunction with Eric Clapton's autobiography, COMPLETE CLAPTON provides the soundtrack to the original guitar hero's decades-spanning journey. Over the course of two discs, this collection tracks Clapton's progress from the ground-breaking psychedelic blues-rock of Cream and the short-lived supergroup Blind Faith, through his Duane Allman collaboration, Derek & the Dominos, and on to his prolific solo career.
    Clapton is personally responsible for a huge chunk of the classic-rock canon, and it's all included here. The primal crunch of Cream's "Sunshine of Your Love," the bluesy riffarama that is Derek & the Dominos' evergreen "Layla," the country-tinged twangfest "Lay Down Sally"--you name it, COMPLETE CLAPTON has it. This set doesn't stint on later material, either, like Clapton's Robert Johnson tribute and a duet with J.J. Cale. With the possible exception of his very early work with John Mayall, there's nary a career highlight missed on this comprehensive anthology.

  • Critic Reviews
    Uncut (p.89) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[He's] come up with some gems and they're all here....His ability to pick just the right cover is also well represented and there's a good smattering of potent blues covers, too."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $19.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for