CD Dr. Stan's Prescription, Vol. 2 (CD 4335744),
back to browsing

Dr. Stan's Prescription, Vol. 2

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Intro
    2. Moth
    3. Lazarus
    4. Bring You Down
    5. Brent Black
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Bass Jam
    2. St. Augustine
    3. Time Ed
    4. Moth
    5. Banter
    6. Encore: (Don't Fear) The Reaper
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): FBY-CD-6654

  • Credits

    Personnel: Al Schnier (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Chuck Garvey (vocals, guitar); Rob Derhak (vocals, bass instrument); Jim Loughlin (acoustic guitar, bass instrument, percussion); Vinnie Amico (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Steve Young.
    Ever since the rise in popularity of the Grateful Dead's chronicles of its legendary live shows (the seasonal DICK'S PICKS), the jam band touring series has become an institution among the San Fran band's various nephews like String Cheese Incident & Phish. With a second volume of DR. STAIN'S PRESCRIPTION in early 2009, Buffalo, New York, band Moe. join the fray in style. Moe.'s breezy country rock predilection and affection for wandering, hypnotic solos certainly owe a great debt to the Dead, but they also bear the mark of a band that rose through the alternative ranks of the 1990s with definite nods to the melodic drone of Gin Blossoms or fellow Buffalonians the Goo Goo Dolls. The mix makes for a sweet, mellow, utterly affable live recording.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.48
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for