CD Drowaton (CD 997135),
back to browsing


  • 1. Pumpkin
    2. Torts
    3. Inside of Me
    4. Pearls (Submarine #2)
    5. Seventeen Devils
    6. Rhino Stomp
    7. Killer, The
    8. Eyes of the Night
    9. Drowaton
    10. Bee, The
    11. Rosemarie
    12. Sidewalk
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 51

  • Credits
    ProducerAllan Vest; Andy Nunez; Trent Bell
    EngineerAllan Vest; Andy Nunez; Josh Jones; Trent Bell

    Personnel: Brent Williams (violin); Steven Stark (cello); Matt Blagg, Ricky Brooks (trumpet); Kevin Webb (trombone); Ryan Lindsey (piano).
    Recording information: Bell Labs (06/2005-11/2005).
    Editors: Allan Vest; Andy Nunez; Trent Bell.
    The Starlight Mints, purveyors of blissfully whimsical pop music, have always had a certain maybe-less-ISN'T-more attitude toward orchestration. The Oklahoma band's previous albums featured violins, cellos, and horns on top of the requisite guitars and drums. But on DROWATON, their third full-length album, the Mints take this tendency to new, more expansive levels of symphonic richness and complexity, creating a lush, dense sound reminiscent of the Beatles at the height of their studio trickery. The keyboards and co-ed harmonizing, the brass and strings, the romper-room bass lines and surreal lyrics all combine to form a lovely album of infectious, orchestral psych-pop.

  • Critic Reviews
    Magnet (p.110) - "[The album] strives to connect on a baser level by bringing the funk....Vest's warm vocal embrace and fluttering heart lend gravity..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.54
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for