CD Drowning Pool [2010] (CD 6315231),
back to browsing

Drowning Pool [2010]

  • 1. Let the Sin Begin
    2. Feel Like I Do
    3. Turn So Cold
    4. Regret
    5. Over My Head
    6. All About Me
    7. More Than Worthless
    8. Children of the Gun
    9. Alcohol Blind
    10. Horns Up
    11. King Zero
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 740

  • Credits
    ProducerKato Khandwala
    EngineerDan Korneff; Michael "Mitch" Milan; Kato Khandwala; John Bender

    Personnel: Dan Korneff, Kato Khandwala (programming); John Bender (background vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Dan Korneff; David Bendeth.
    Recording information: House Of Loud Studios, Elmwood Park, NJ.
    Drowning Pool have never been very much fun, but on their eponymous fourth album the group attempts to up the ante, partially due to much of it being written in the wake of various traumas in singer Ryan McCombs' personal life. During the creation of Drowning Pool, McCombs lost his father and saw his marriage fall apart, so naturally these events bubble up throughout the 11 songs here, sometimes explicitly and sometimes elliptically. Since Drowning Pool are not a subtle band, they're best when they address the pain head-on or, better still, avoid it for a dunderheaded rocker like "Horns Up," which is the closest they've gotten to a fist-pumping anthem since "Bodies." It also indicates what works best on Drowning Pool: McCombs may attempt to mine the darkness but the production is the slickest and cleanest they've ever had, which fits because the group's hard rock has opened up some, no longer confined to a heavy minor grind. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.97
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for