CD E Pluribus Funk [Remaster] (CD 927389),
back to browsing

E Pluribus Funk [Remaster]

  • 1. Footstompin' Music
    2. People, Let's Stop the War
    3. Upsetter
    4. I Come Tumblin'
    5. Save the Land
    6. No Lies
    7. Loneliness
    8. Live Medley: I'm Your Captain / Closer To Home - (previously unreleased)
    9. Hooked on Love - (previously unreleased)
    10. Get It Together - (previously unreleased)
    11. Mark Say's Alright - (previously unreleased, live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 41724

  • Credits
    ProducerTerry Knight

    Grand Funk Railroad: Mark Farner (vocals, guitar, harmonica, organ); Don Brewer (vocals, drums, percussion); Mel Schacher (bass).
    Recorded at Cleveland Recording Company Studios, Cleveland, Ohio. Originally released on Capitol (853). Includes liner notes by Steve Roeser.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Grand Funk's fifth album overall, 1971's E PLURIBUS FUNK, remains its most politically charged release. The trio also incorporated what were previously uncharted territories for a hard rock band on the song "Loneliness," which uses an orchestra to great effect. Both "People Let's Stop the War" (concerning the Vietnam war) and "Save the Land," mixed politics and rock, proving that the band could shed its party hearty image and get serious when it needed to.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $8.88
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for