CD Elektro Diskow (CD 15816054),
back to browsing

Elektro Diskow

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Moskow Diskow [French Extended Version] - Telex
    2. Angel Eyes [Extended Remix] - Roxy Music (remix)
    3. Warm Leatherette - The Normal
    4. Messages [10" Single Version] - Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark
    5. Lawn Chairs - Our Daughters Wedding
    6. State of Shock, Pt. 2 - Silicon Teens
    7. Dreiklangsdimensionen [Single] - Rheingold
    8. Ralit - Telex
    9. Groove Thang - B.E.F.
    10. Things That Dreams Are Made Of [Instrumental Remix] - League Unlimited Orchestra (remix)
    11. Play [7" Version] - Heaven 17
    12. Out of Sync - Devo
    13. King of the Flies - Fad Gadget
    14. Talk Talk [Extended Mix] - Talk Talk (remix)
    15. Euroshima (Wardance) - Snowy Red
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Situation [Original U.S. Dub] - Yazoo
    2. Stop Start - The Assembly
    3. Collapsing New People [Berlin Mix] - Fad Gadget (remix)
    4. Heart of Hearts (Or So It Seems) - Duet Emmo
    5. Visions of China - Japan
    6. White Horse [U.S. Edit] - Laid Back
    7. (Keep Feeling) Fascination [Improvisation] - The Human League
    8. Cccan't You See - Vicious Pink (remix)
    9. Tesla Girls [Extended Mix] - Orchestral Manoeuvres in the Dark (remix)
    10. Beats of Love - Nacht und Nebel
    11. Let's Be Adult - Arto Lindsay
    12. Heart Begin to Beat [An Extended Mad Mix] - Savage Progress (remix)
    13. In the Night [Extended] - Pet Shop Boys
    14. Join in the Chant [Lies! Instrumental] - Nitzer Ebb
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 679609

  • Credits

    Liner Note Author: Stuart Paterson.
    Presented by Mixmag and released through EMI, Elektro Diskow is a budget-priced, two-disc compilation of '80s electro-pop. The selections were made with a fine balance between well-known classics and cult favorites, while some of those well-known classics are present in remix, extended, or dub form. Savage Progress' "Heart Begin to Beat [An Extended Mad Mix]," Snowy Red's "Euroshima (Wardance)," and Arto Lindsay's "Let's Be Adult" are among the deeper (and most welcomed) cuts, while the oft-compiled likes of Roxy Music (the extended mix of "Angel Eyes"), the Human League (the improvisation version of "[Keep Feeling] Fascination"), and Yaz (the U.S. dub of "Situation") appear with thoughtful picks. This is something that can be valued by collectors and novices alike. ~ Andy Kellman

0 Stars 0 average rating
  • Genre: Rock
  • Label: EMI 679609
  • Distributor: n/a
  • Analog/Digital: n/a
  • Mono/Stereo: Stereo
  • UPC: 5099967960927
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.81
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for