CD Essential Alan Parsons Project [3-CD] [Remaster] (CD 1165913),
back to browsing

Essential Alan Parsons Project [3-CD] [Remaster]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Raven
    2. Tell-Tale Heart
    3. Cask of Amontillado
    4. To One in Paradise
    5. I Robot
    6. I Wouldn't Want to Be Like You
    7. Some Other Time
    8. Don't Let It Show
    9. Day After Day
    10. What Goes Up
    11. Eagel Will Rise Again, The
    12. Can't Take It With You
    13. In the Lap of the Gods
    14. Shadow of a Lonely Man
    15. Lucifer
    16. Damned If I Do
    0. DISC 2:
    1. If I Could Change Your Mind
    2. Games People Play
    3. Time
    4. Gold Bug
    5. Turn of a Friendly Card
    6. Snake Eyes
    7. Ace of Swords
    8. Nothing Left to Lose
    9. Turn of a Friendly Card Pt. 2
    10. Sirius
    11. Eye in the Sky
    12. Silence & I
    13. Psychobabble
    14. Mammagamma
    15. Old & Wise
    16. Pipeline
    0. DISC 3:
    1. Ammonia Avenue
    2. No Answers Only Questions
    3. Don't Answer Me
    4. Prime Time
    5. Separate Lives
    6. Let's Talk About Me
    7. Days Are Numbers
    8. Hawkeye
    9. Sooner or Later
    10. Stereotomy
    11. Limelight
    12. Where's the Walrus?
    13. La Sagrada Familia
    14. Closer to Heaven
    15. Standing on Higher Ground
    16. Paseo de Gracia
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 3382

  • Credits

    It's easy to confuse this triple-disc Essential Alan Parsons Project with the double-disc Essential Alan Parsons Project. After all, it not only has the same name, it has the same cover art and a sequencing so similar to the double that it takes some close inspection to realize that they are two different beasts -- and that's even with a whole extra disc here! That extra disc worth of material, of course, is what really separates the two compilations, and it's what makes the three-CD set the province of serious listeners since it digs deeper and presents plenty of album tracks, instrumentals, even suites. So, for the fan who wants an exhaustive Alan Parsons Project compilation, this three-disc set is surely the one to get even though it must be asked, if you're such a big fan of the Project that you need three jam-packed discs worth of music, why not just choose the original concept albums which, after all, were meant to be listened to in their entirety? ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $22.63
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for