CD F.L.M. (CD 6986192),
back to browsing


  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. F.L.M.
    2. Showing Out
    3. Respectable
    4. Feel A Whole Lot Better
    5. I'm The One Who Really Loves You
    6. More Than Words Can Say
    7. System
    8. From A Whisper To A Scream
    9. Who's Gonna Catch You
    10. That's The Way It Is
    11. You Changed My Life
    12. Showing Out
    13. Respectable
    14. FLM
    15. That's The Way It Is
    16. System - (previously unreleased)
    17. More Than Words Can Say - (previously unreleased)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Respectable - (remix)
    2. FLM - (remix)
    3. I'm The One Who Really Loves You - (remix, previously unreleased)
    4. That's The Way It Is - (remix)
    5. System - (previously unreleased)
    6. Feel A Whole Lot Better - (remix, previously unreleased)
    7. Showing Out - (remix)
    8. That's The Way It Is - (remix)
    9. Respectable - (remix)
    10. FLM - (remix)
    11. System - (previously unreleased)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): CRPOPD 59

  • Credits
    ProducerMatt Aitken; Mike Stock; Peter Waterman

    Personnel: Matt Aitken (guitar, keyboards); Mike Stock (keyboards, background vocals); John O'Hara (keyboards).
    Audio Remasterer: Tom Parker .
    Recording information: PWL Studios.
    Photographers: Peter Ashworth; Brian Aris; Mike Prior.
    Arrangers: Matt Aitken; Mike Stock; Pete Waterman.
    Mel & Kim can thank their success on the team of Stock, Aitken & Waterman, who were also the producers that brought the world the likes of Kylie Minogue and Rick Astley in the late '80s. Mel & Kim were, however, the least talented of their stablemates, a fact that becomes very obvious on their debut album F.L.M. This is one of the more insipid examples of '80s dance-pop. The songwriting is Stock, Aitken, and Waterman's weakest, and the limited vocal ability of the Appleby sisters is very apparent. Even for writers and producers of eminently disposable pop music, the three-person team have outdone themselves on this completely forgettable album. ~Jonathan Lewis

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.00
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for