CD Fallen Empires [Snow Patrol] (CD 15827711),
back to browsing

Fallen Empires [Snow Patrol]

  • 1. I'll Never Let You Go
    2. Called Out in the Dark
    3. Weight of Love, The
    4. This Isn't Everything You Are
    5. Garden Rules, The
    6. Fallen Empires
    7. Berlin
    8. Life-Ning
    9. New York
    10. In the End
    11. Those Distant Bells
    12. Symphony, The
    13. President, The
    14. Broken Bottles Form a Star
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 2788142

  • Credits

    Fallen Empires is the sixth studio album from British alt-rock outfit Snow Patrol. Following the success of hit singles such as "Chasing Cars" -- which spent 106 weeks in the U.K. charts -- lead singer Gary Lightbody suffered bouts of writer's block while penning this record; it did, however, spawn pop gems "I'll Never Let Go" and first single "Called Out in the Dark." The band purposely pushes its boundaries here, involving influences from R.E.M.'s Michael Stipe, Queens of the Stone Age guitarist Troy Van Leeuwen, and vocal contributions from American folksinger Lissie.

  • Critic Reviews
    Entertainment Weekly (p.78) - "[M]oments like the gospel-choir chorus of 'This Isn't Everything You Are' are genuinely affecting." -- Grade: B
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.62
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for