CD Film (CD 1157222),
back to browsing


  • 1. Via L4-Norte
    2. Field
    3. Transitions
    4. Luukkaankangas
    5. Soprus
    6. Ortem Ende
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): Thrill 194

  • Credits

    Nmeth: Stefan Nmeth (guitar, synthesizer, percussion, programming, electronics); Martin Brandlmayr (drums).
    FILM (2008) collects works the composer Stefan Nemeth made for a handful of short experimental films. Like much experimental film music, and like much of the music released on Thrill Jockey (the label that has issued FILM), the pieces are themselves experimental in nature, relying on rhythmic patterns, tonal washes, seemingly found sounds, and electronic effects. Composed and performed by Nemeth, these works draw the listener into their gauzy, alluring textures.

  • Critic Reviews
    The Wire (p.51) - "Woven into these compellingly desolate soundscapes are field sounds and a kind of structured dissonance, with muffled crackles and deep rumblings accompanying the percussive zip and thud drive of the music."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.71
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for