CD Flood [Jocelyn Pook] (CD 934347),
back to browsing

Flood [Jocelyn Pook]

  • Disc 1
    1. Requiem aeternam
    2. Migrations
    3. Romeo and Juliet
    4. Oppenheimer
    5. Blow the Wind - Pie Jesu
    6. Masked Ball
    7. Forever Without End
    8. La Blanche Traversee
    9. Thousand Year Dream
    10. Goya's Nightmare
    11. Forever Without End
    12. Flood

  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8481502

  • Credits

    Jocelyn Pook's Flood features the composer/pianist's diverse approach to her craft, ranging from medievally-inspired pieces to more modern-sounding works. Two of the pieces on Flood, which was released in 1997 in the U.K. as Deluge, were used in Stanley Kubrick's final film Eyes Wide Shut: "Migrations" and "Masked Ball," (the latter was featured in the movie's controversial private party sequence). Tracks like "Oppenheimer" and "Goya's Nightmare" have a similarly brooding, mysterious tone, while works like "Romeo and Juliet" and "Thousand Year Dream" have a softer, more romantic feel. Alternately soothing and engaging, Flood demonstrates why Pook is a popular classical/new age artist in the U.K.. ~ Heather Phares

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $27.43
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for