CD Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail (CD 16057192),
back to browsing

Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Wolves at the Door
    2. Can't Be Saved
    3. Lungs Like Gallows
    4. Buried a Lie
    5. Shark Attack
    6. Lady in a Blue Dress
    7. Fire, The
    8. Rum Is for Drinking, Not for Burning
    9. Calling All Cars
    10. Bite to Break Skin
    11. Priest and the Matador, The
    12. Bloody Romance
    13. Family Tradition
    14. You're Cute When You Scream
    15. New Years Eve
    16. 187
    0. DISC 2:
    1. War Paint
    2. Vines
    3. Early Graves
    4. Waves
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): VR 741

  • Credits
    ProducerBrian McTernan

    Lyricist: James Buddy Nielsen.
    Audio Mixer: Brian McTernan.
    Liner Note Author: Brendan Manley.
    Recording information: Salad Days Studio, Baltimore, MD (2012).
    Photographer: Mitchell Wojcik.
    In most cases, the "best-of" album is like one of those tiny spoons at the ice cream parlor, allowing someone unfamiliar with a band's work to get a taste without overwhelming them with a full-on triple scoop that is their entire discography. Every so often, though, you get a compilation like Follow Your Bliss: The Best of Senses Fail, where the set is wrapped up with enough fan service that its intent seems to be less about bringing in new fans and more about reconnecting with the old ones. While the compilation gathers songs from Senses Fail's four studio albums, what is really going to draw people into Follow Your Bliss are the little extras. Fans of the band are definitely going to want to dig into the albums liner notes, which feature commentary from all of the bandmembers about every song in the set. Interestingly, former members Heath Saraceno, Mike Glita, and Garrett Zablocki lend their voices to the commentary to give some perspective to the older material, while newer members like Zack Roach provide anecdotes about hearing these songs for the first time as a fan rather than as a member of the band. This kind of insight is something that you just don't get with a lot of compilations like this, but fortunately the booklet isn't the only thing the set has to offer. Also included is a bonus EP, which features four new songs recorded in 2012. Offering new material on a compilation like this makes for an interesting twist on the idea of a greatest-hits album, with Follow Your Bliss giving devotees of the band a look not only at where the band has been, but where they're going. ~ Gregory Heaney

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.03
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for