CD Fractured Mindz (CD 1130869),
back to browsing

Fractured Mindz

  • 1. This Is the Time
    2. Free Me
    3. All About Me
    4. Come to the River
    5. Giving
    6. Remember Who You Are
    7. Waiting Hours, The
    8. Rock Siva
    9. Blessing, The
    10. Fractured Mindz
    11. Bonus Track: Goin in My Brain - (Bonus Track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): KOCCD-424

  • Credits
    ProducerDave Davies; Dave Davies

    Personnel: Dave Davies (bass guitar).
    Recording information: White Mirror Studios, Devon, England.
    It's not easy being a '60s rock legend in 2007. Confounding the expectations of those who might be looking for a batch of Kinks-like tunes, founding Kinks guitarist Dave Davies offers one left turn after another on FRACTURED MINDZ. Drone-based ambient instrumental track? Check. Tribal/modal techno-dub with socially conscious spoken-word voiceover? Check. INXS-meets-Hawkwind (yep, that's right) electro-rocker with love-can-save-the-world message? Check. Though he's the man behind some of the most memorable classic-rock riffs of all time, Davies obviously has no interest in revisiting past glories. One has to admire his determination to explore new musical paths, regardless of what Kinks-worshipping '60s fetishists might demand of him.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $15.86
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for