CD Free [Digipak] (CD 6248123),
back to browsing

Free [Digipak]

  • 1. Free
    2. Daughter Down
    3. Devil Won, The
    4. Yeah You
    5. Away
    6. Until This
    7. You Are Everything
    8. Everybody's Broken
    9. Million Miles Away, A
    10. All the Days
    11. Lost
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 70323

  • Credits
    ProducerBruce Leitl; Jann Arden
    EngineerAndy Hunt

    Personnel: Jann Arden (vocals, background vocals); Chris Graffagnino (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, electric 12-string guitar); Jonathan Yudkin (dobro, banjo, celtic harp, mandocello, mandola, mandolin, violin, viola, cello, triangle); Bruce Leitl (keyboards, percussion); Kelsi Osborn, Kristyn Kassidy, SHeDAISY (background vocals).
    Audio Mixer: Ed Cherney .
    Recording information: Six Degrees, Calgary, Canada; Sonic Emily Studio, Nashville, TN; The Big Orange Room, Nashville, TN; Wide Studios, Nashville, TN.
    Photographer: Andrew MacNaughtan.
    Jann Arden's eighth studio album, Free, released in the last quarter of 2009, was a Top Ten charting album in Canada -- even though none of its tracks made any major impact on the radio. Only one single was released, "A Million Miles Away," which was a mellow blast from Arden's musical past. Other highlights include the country-tinged "Until This" and her cover of "Lost," the Michael Bubl single that Arden wrote with him the year prior. The cover, however, is nearly completely unrecognizable, and still magically works in a completely different fashion. Free is an album that was entirely written or co-written by Arden, and, as usual, is a light and fresh listen for any fan of truly creative Canadian pop music. ~ Matthew Chisling

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $9.37
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for