CD Freedom [Melissa Ferrick] [CD] [1 disc] (CD 1051482),
back to browsing

Freedom [Melissa Ferrick] [CD] [1 disc]

  • 1. Freedom
    2. Hold On
    3. North Carolina
    4. Some Kinda Nerve
    5. Blind Side
    6. Little Love
    7. Stranger, The
    8. Then So It Is
    9. Win 'Em Over
    10. This Is Love
    11. Drive
    12. Untitled - (hidden track)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 60037

  • Credits
    ProducerMelissa Ferrick; Marika Tjelios

    Personnel: Melissa Ferrick (vocals, guitar); Marika Tjelios (bass); Dr. Groove (drum loops).
    With her fourth studio album, Freedom, Melissa Ferrick kicks and tears at the constraints her chosen life as a musician have set upon her. Being a tormented artist is apparently not that easy, neither internally nor externally. It obviously wreaks havoc on the inner emotional realm to have a need to create and to live by those creations. Having avoided the pitfalls of egocentricity thus far in her songwriting, Ferrick falls into that void a little on this effort, which is forgivable in the grand evolutionary scheme of an artist as talented as this one. Includes "Some Kinda Nerve," "Little Love," "Win 'Em Over," and "Drive." ~ Kelly McCartney

  • Critic Reviews
    CMJ (4/3/00, p.36) - "...Engaging folk music. Her acoustic songs cut to the bone thanks to her truthful, personal viewpoints and occasional hard-to-swallow bitterness..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.75
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for