CD Frizzle Fry [Remaster] (CD 1042237),
back to browsing

Frizzle Fry [Remaster]

  • 1. To Defy the Laws of Tradition
    2. Ground Hog's Day
    3. Too Many Puppies
    4. Mr. Knowitall
    5. Frizzle Fry
    6. John the Fisherman
    7. You Can't Kill Michael Malloy
    8. Toys Go Winding Down, The
    9. Pudding Time
    10. Sathington Willoughby
    11. Spegetti Western
    12. Harold of the Rocks
    13. To Defy
    14. Hello Skinny / Constantinoble
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 4

  • Credits
    ProducerPrimus; Matthew Winegar
    EngineerRon Rigler; Matt Murman

    Primus: Les Claypool (vocals, acoustic bass guitar, bass guitar); Larry LaLonde (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Tim "Herb" Alexander (drums).
    Primus' second release (but first studio album), 1990's FRIZZLE FRY, remains one of this psycho-noise-funk-freakout band's finest. Whereas most other funk-like hard rock bands at the time came off half-baked and silly, Primus were one of the genre's masters (bassist Les Claypool had done hard time in funk/jazz cover bands prior to Primus). Several songs on FRIZZLE FRY had already been issued on the in-concert SUCK ON THIS, but dazzling renditions of "John the Fisherman," "Ground Hog's Day," "Pudding Time," and "Harold of the Rocks" outdo the originals. Add to it such newer tracks as "To Defy the Laws of Tradition," "Too Many Puppies," and "Mr. Knowitall," and you have the Primus second classic in a row.

  • Critic Reviews
    Alternative Press (7/02, p.98) - "...These reissues benefit from keen remastering, making it even more obvious that primus' crunch has influenced legions of nu-metal soldiers..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.69
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for