CD From Your Grave (CD 253300),
back to browsing

From Your Grave

  • 1. Intro
    2. Breath Beneath, A
    3. Necropolis
    4. From Your Grave
    5. Heaven Ablaze
    6. Summoning the Darkness
    7. Shattered
    8. I, Deceiver
    9. My Ruin
    10. Seven Demons
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 14542

  • Credits
    ProducerErik Rutan; The Absence; Erik Rutan
    EngineerErik Rutan; Tom Morris; Erik Rutan; Tom Morris

    The Absence: Patrick Pintaville (vocals, guitar); Jeramie Kling (vocals, drums); Jamie Stewart (vocals); Peter Joseph (guitar); Nick Calaci (bass guitar).
    Audio Mixers: Erik Rutan; Tom Morris .
    Recording information: Mana Studios, Tampa, FL (02/2004-04/2005); Morrisound Studios (02/2004-04/2005).
    The Absence are the greatest Swedish melodic death metal band ever to emerge from Florida. Their emulation of the Gothenburg sound, as exemplified by At the Gates and dozens of other acts, is note-perfect. The riffs are catchy; the songs have choruses one can pump one's fist and shout along to; vocalist Jamie Stewart has a hoarse, gravelly bark; the guitar solos are tasteful yet still shred-happy, and the drummer keeps things moving at a steady clip. On this album, the band was still slightly influenced by American metalcore, so fans of bands like As I Lay Dying will hear some of that here, too. But the dominant sound is definitely the melodic Swedish death metal style, so metalheads who enjoy acts like Dark Tranquillity, In Flames, At the Gates, and Arch Enemy will absolutely be pleased by this American equivalent. ~ Phil Freeman

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $7.51
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for