CD Get Evens (CD 883039),
back to browsing

Get Evens

  • 1. Cut from the Cloth
    2. Everybody Knows
    3. Cache Is Empty
    4. You Fell Down
    5. Pushed Against the Wall
    6. No Money
    7. All You Find You Keep
    8. Eventually
    9. Get Even
    10. Dinner with the President
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 160

  • Credits

    The Evens: Ian MacKaye (baritone guitar); Amy Farina (drums).
    Audio Mixer: Don Zientara.
    Recording information: Dischord House (06/2006).
    Photographers: Jem Cohen; Stephen Crowley .
    On their second full-length outing as the Evens, the duo of guitarist/vocalist Ian MacKaye (Fugazi) and drummer/vocalist Amy Farina (the Warmers) offer up another set of minimalist lo-fi rock. Far removed from the fury of Fugazi, MacKaye's singing and no-frills baritone-guitar playing seem downright whimsical at times (see the charmingly off-kilter "Cut from the Cloth"), often recalling an edgier and more refined version of the late, lamented Beat Happening.

  • Critic Reviews
    Spin (p.88) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[T]his lo-fi duo -- led by former Fugazi and Minor Threat screamer Ian MacKaye -- continue to make charming albums..."
    Kerrang (Magazine) (p.45) - "MacKaye has always written songs that get inside you like a tapeworm..."
    Mojo (Publisher) (p.110) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "Reigniting a torch once blazed by The Minutemen and their kin, theirs is an ire that deserves to be heard..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $14.36
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for