CD Goin' Down [Cherry Red] (CD 1235838),
back to browsing

Goin' Down [Cherry Red]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. White Punks on Dope, Pts. A-BB
    2. Up from the Deep
    3. Malaguea Salerosa
    4. What Do You Want from Life?
    5. Boy Crazy
    6. Tubes World Tour
    7. Don't Touch Me There
    8. Slipped My Disco
    9. Smoke (La Vie en Fumer)
    10. My Head Is My Only House Unless It Rains
    11. God-Bird-Change
    12. I'm Just a Mess
    13. This Town
    14. Pound of Flesh
    15. Drivin' All Night
    16. Love Will Keep Us Together
    17. White Punks on Dope
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Turn Me On
    2. TV Is King
    3. Prime Time
    4. I Want It All Now
    5. No Way Out
    6. Getoverture
    7. No Mercy
    8. Only the Strong Survive
    9. Be Mine Tonight
    10. Love's a Mystery (I Don't Understand)
    11. Telecide
    12. Overture - (live)
    13. Mondo Bondage - (live)
    14. Crime Medley: (Siren) Theme from Dragnet/Theme from Peter Gunn/Theme from Perry Mason/Theme from The Untouchables - (live)
    15. I Was a Punk Before You Were a Punk - (live)
    16. I Saw Her Standing There - (live)
    17. White Punks on Dope - (live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 363

  • Credits

    Before the Tubes nabbed an MTV-fueled pop hit in 1983, this art rock group from San Francisco was one of the cultest of cult favorites. Led by the flamboyant and glammy Fee Waybill, the Tubes were initially more a collective of performance artists who came together in music, blending the bizarre with the hilarious, creating a live show that became an underground sensation. A generous double-disc set, GOIN' DOWN...THE TUBES, captures the aura of the act's 1970s incarnation, one of the unique musical forces of the rock era.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $22.09
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for