CD Gold [Cher] [CD Boxset] [2 discs] (CD 865128),
back to browsing

Gold [Cher] [CD Boxset] [2 discs]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. I Got You Babe
    2. Baby Don't Go
    3. All I Really Want to Do
    4. Bang Bang
    5. Alfie
    6. Beat Goes On, The
    7. You Better Sit Down Kids
    8. Gypsys, Tramps and Thieves
    9. Way of Love, The
    10. All I Ever Need Is You
    11. Living in a House Divided
    12. Cowboy's Work Is Never Done, A
    13. Half-Breed
    14. Dark Lady
    15. Train of Thought
    16. Take Me Home - (xtended album version)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. I Found Someone
    2. We All Sleep Alone
    3. After All - (featuring Peter Cetera)
    4. If I Could Turn Back Time
    5. Just Like Jessie James
    6. Heart of Stone - (remix)
    7. Shoop Shoop Song, The (It's in His Kiss)
    8. Save up All Your Tears
    9. Love Hurts
    10. Love and Understanding
    11. One by One - (Junior Vasquez vocal edit)
    12. Believe
    13. Strong Enough
    14. All or Nothing
    15. Song For the Lonely
    16. Different Kind of Love Song, A - (Rodney Jerkins main mix/faster)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 0003643

  • Credits
    ProducerSonny Bono; Tommy Garrett; Bob Esty; Desmond Child; Diane Warren; Mike Ragogna (Compilation)

    Personnel: Cher (vocals); Peter Cetera, Sonny Bono (vocals).
    A two-disc collection that eclipses THE VERY BEST OF CHER and goes farther into the diva's career than THE WAY OF LOVE, 2005's GOLD follows Cher's studio catalog from 1965 to 2002. Proceeding in (mostly) chronological order, the compilation begins with her folk-rock/pop hits with then-husband Sonny Bono (the sunshiney "I Got You Babe" and the pleading "Baby Don't Go") and weaves through '60s and '70s singles both with and without Sonny. "Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves" (1971) features Cher in a more dramatic and emotive light, pointing in the direction of the deep-voiced performer's later years.
    The second disc presents Cher's return to recording after her '80s work as an acclaimed actress, and includes the Diane Warren-penned hits "If I Could Turn Back Time" and "Love and Understanding," as well as the later techno-tinged dance hits "Believe" and "Song for the Lonely." While THE VERY BEST OF CHER is ideal for those wanting only one disc of Cher hits, the 34-track GOLD is perfect for those seeking a more in-depth overview.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.14
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for