CD Golden Oldies, Vol. 4 [Original Sound 2002] (CD 582632),
back to browsing

Golden Oldies, Vol. 4 [Original Sound 2002]

    1. Louie, Louie - The Kingsmen
    2. Hang on Sloopy - The McCoys
    3. Little Bit O' Soul - Music Explosion
    4. Expressway to Your Heart - The Soul Survivors
    5. I Fought the Law - Bobby Fuller Four
    6. Psychotic Reaction - The Count Five
    7. Hot Smoke & Sassafras - Bubble Puppy
    8. Talk Talk - The Music Machine
    9. Treat Her Right - Roy Head
    10. My Pledge of Love - Joe Jeffrey Group
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 8718

  • Credits
    ProducerPaul Leo Politi
    EngineerJerry Kasenetz; Ingui Brothers; Kenny Jeremiah; Roy Head

    Performers include: The Kingsmen, The McCoys, The Soul Survivors, The Count Five.
    Personnel: Roy Head (vocals, guitar).
    Recording information: American Sound Studios, Memphis, TN.
    Original Sound's Golden Oldies series boasts digital remastering, a claim often made by labels attempting to pass off shoddy sound with a few hi-fi buzzwords. Surprisingly, these tracks do sound better than in past recreations, though Original Sound could've done music fans an additional favor by stretching out the CD's to more than a bare half-hour running time. The fourth volume is an energizing, though brief, trip through the garage and frat rock scenes that lit up college and high-school life during the mid-to-late-'60s, with a parade of the usual culprits: "Louie Louie" by the Kingsmen, "Hang on Sloopy" by the McCoys, "Psychotic Reaction" by the Count Five, "Expressway to Your Heart" by the Soul Survivors, and "Talk Talk" by the Music Machine. ~ John Bush

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $6.34
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for