CD Good Good Desperation [Digipak] (CD 4647055),
back to browsing

Good Good Desperation [Digipak]

  • 1. Preamble, Pt. 2
    2. Island
    3. Good Good Desperation
    4. Worried Mind
    5. Realms of Gold
    6. 10, 000 Black Masses, Pt. 1
    7. Stranger
    8. Seen the Light
    9. Over the Mountain
    10. Bury Me Standing
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 90096

  • Credits
    EngineerJason LaFarge; Josh Clark

    Hopewell: Rich Meyer, Lyndon Roeller, Jason Russo, Jason L. Green, Tyson Lewis.
    Personnel: Rishi Dhir (sitar).
    Audio Mixer: Damon Whittemore.
    Recording information: Seaside Lounge; Seizures Palace.
    Photographer: Jason L. Green.
    Poughkeepsie, New York's Hopewell boasts members from seminal outfit Mercury Rev and picks up where much of the shoegaze and space rock movement left off back in the mid-'90s, even if its records have been overshadowed by the likes of Animal Collective and more recent shoegaze-inspired outfits like Serena Maneesh. With the single GOOD GOOD GOOD DESPERATION..., Hopewell delivers a promising preview of its next full-length release. Delving further into '90s nostalgia territory, Jason Russo's falsetto vocals also bear a remarkable resemblance to vintage Jane's Addiction.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $11.51
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for