CD Greatest Hits Sound & Vision/Parallel Lines [Digipak] (CD 4335796),
back to browsing

Greatest Hits Sound & Vision/Parallel Lines [Digipak]

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Heart of Glass
    2. Sunday Girl
    3. Atomic
    4. Call Me
    5. Tide Is High, The
    6. Rapture
    7. Maria
    8. In the Flesh - (remix)
    9. Rip Her to Shreds
    10. Denis
    11. Picture This
    12. Fade Away and Radiate
    13. Hanging on the Telephone
    14. One Way or Another
    15. Dreaming
    16. Union City Blue
    17. Island of Lost Souls
    18. Good Boys - (Blow-Up mix)
    19. End to End
    20. Rapture Riders: Blondie vs. The Doors
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Hanging on the Telephone
    2. One Way or Another
    3. Picture This
    4. Fade Away and Radiate
    5. Pretty Baby
    6. I Know But I Don't Know
    7. 11:59
    8. Will Anything Happen?
    9. Sunday Girl
    10. Heart of Glass
    11. I'm Gonna Love You Too
    12. Just Go Away
    13. Once I Had a Love (A.K.A. The Disco Song)
    14. Bang a Gong (Get It On) - (Live)
    15. I Know But I Don't Know - (Live)
    16. Hanging on the Telephone - (Live)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 509995084012

  • Credits

    Blondie: Deborah Harry (vocals); Chris Stein, Clem Burke, Jimmy Destri.
    Producers: Mike Chapman, Giorgio Moroder, Richard Gottehrer, Craig Leon.
    Compilation producer: Kevin Flaherty.
    Recorded between 1977 & 1998. Includes liner notes by Steve Pafford.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    Most devoted Blondie fans will already have the majority of the songs included on the first disc of this double-disc set. Alongside the band's biggest hits--"Heart of Glass," "Tide is High," "Call Me," and "Rapture"--GREATEST HITS also includes favorites like "One Way or Another" and "Sunday Girl" and lesser-known gems like "Picture This" and "Union City Blue."
    But the real benefit of this package comes with disc number two, which features 15 videos of the band in its prime. For fans who never got to see Blondie back in the day, the "vision" portion of this SOUND & VISION set is invaluable, lending a filmic dimension to the band's glamorous blend of punk, new wave, disco, and irresistible pop.

  • Critic Reviews
    Rolling Stone (10/02, p.74) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...A superbly romantic art project...classic..."
    Uncut (2/03, p.94) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...The ultimate NYC art-pop band's gorgeous hits have proven deservedly durable..."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.76
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for