CD Greatest Hits, Vols. 1 & 2 (CD 889739),
back to browsing

Greatest Hits, Vols. 1 & 2

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Bohemian Rhapsody
    2. Another One Bites the Dust
    3. Killer Queen
    4. Fat Bottomed Girls
    5. Bicycle Race
    6. You're My Best Friend
    7. Don't Stop Me Now
    8. Save Me
    9. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
    10. Somebody to Love
    11. Now I'm Here
    12. Good Old-Fashioned Lover Boy
    13. Play the Game
    14. Flash
    15. Seven Seas of Rhye
    16. We Will Rock You
    17. We Are the Champions
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Kind of Magic, A
    2. Under Pressure
    3. Radio Ga Ga
    4. I Want It All
    5. I Want to Break Free
    6. Innuendo
    7. It's a Hard Life
    8. Breakthru
    9. Who Wants to Live Forever
    10. Headlong
    11. Miracle, The
    12. I'm Going Slightly Mad
    13. Invisible Man, The
    14. Hammer to Fall
    15. Friends Will Be Friends
    16. Show Must Go On, The
    17. One Vision
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 162042

  • Credits

    Queen: Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon.
    Producers include: Queen, Roy Thomas Baker, Mack, David Bowie, David Richards.
    Includes liner notes Jim Jenkins and Jacky Smith.
    Liner Note Author: Jim Jenkins.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: John Deacon ; Roger Taylor ; Brian May; Freddie Mercury.
    Queen began life in 1972, formed by guitarist Brian May, drummer Roger Taylor, and bassist Tim Staffell. When Staffell left, May and Taylor elected to form a new band with vocalist Freddie Mercury. Bassist John Deacon completed the lineup. Their self-titled debut fused 70s glam and late 60s heavy rock, and their second album fulfilled their early promise. SHEER HEART ATTACK consolidated their commercial standing. In 1975, they completed the seven-minute mini-opera "Bohemian Rhapsody." The startlingly unique track topped the UK charts for an astonishing nine weeks. The attendant album, A NIGHT AT THE OPERA reached number 1 in the UK and hit the US Top 5. A DAY AT THE RACES continued the bombast, the catchy "Somebody To Love" and anthemic "We Are The Champions" both reaching number 2 in the UK. Queen varied their formula with the 50s-style "Crazy Little Thing Called Love" and the disco-influenced "Another One Bites The Dust." In late 1981, Queen were back at number 1 in the UK with "Under Pressure," a collaboration with David Bowie. In 1991, INNUENDO entered the UK charts at number 1. Sadly, the group's career effectively ended with the death of Mercury on 24 November 1991.

  • Critic Reviews
    Q (10/00, p.155) - Included in Q's "Best Best Of... Albums Of All Time" - "...Love Queen's pomp or loathe their nutty excesses, you can't ignore them, not in this quantity. And not a soul in the world does not have a favorite here."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $17.11
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for