CD Guitar Zeus: Conquering Heroes (CD 4674782),
back to browsing

Guitar Zeus: Conquering Heroes

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. Dislocated - (featuring Paul Gilbert)
    2. This Time Around - (featuring Yngwie Malmsteen)
    3. Safe - (featuring Neal Schon)
    4. Miles High - (featuring Steve Morse)
    5. So Long - (featuring Doug Aldrich)
    6. Nobody Knew (Black White House) - (featuring Brian May)
    7. Guitar Zeus (Part I) - (featuring Jennifer Batten)
    8. Killing Time - (featuring Ty Tabor)
    9. Where You Belong - (featuring Slash)
    10. Days Are Nights - (featuring Ted Nugent)
    11. Time to Set Alarms - (featuring Elliot Easton)
    12. Under the Moon and Sun - (featuring Mick Mars)
    13. Guitar Zeus - (featuring Leslie West)
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Stash - (featuring Stevie Salas)
    2. Code 19 - (featuring Zakk Wylde)
    3. Perfect Day - (featuring Warren DeMartini)
    4. Gonna Rain - (featuring Richie Sambora)
    5. Crusin' - (featuring Denny Laine)
    6. Even Up the Score - (featuring Ted Nugent/Bruce Kulick)
    7. Out of Mind/Guitar Zoo (Interlude) - (featuring Neal Schon/Ty Tabor/C.C. DeVille)
    8. Snake - (featuring Dweezil Zappa/Bruce Kulick)
    9. Trippin' Again - (featuring Ty Tabor/Vivian Campbell)
    10. Dead Wrong - (featuring Dweezil Zappa/Paul Gilbert)
    11. Doing Fine - (featuring Seymour Duncan/Steven Seagal/Vivian Campbell)
    12. My Own Advice/Channel Mind Radio (Interlude) - (featuring Kenji Kitajima)
    13. Where You Belong - (featuring Paul Gilbert)
    14. G.Z. Blues - (featuring Seymour Duncan/Steven Seagal)
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 061783

  • Credits
    ProducerPhil Kaffel; Carmine Appice
    EngineerMike Wolfe; Phil Kaffel

    Personnel: Carmine Appice (vocals, drums, background vocals); Kelly Keeling (vocals, keyboards, background vocals); Doug Pinnick (vocals).
    Audio Mixers: Pat Regan; Phil Kaffel.
    Legendary journeyman hard rock drummer Carmine Appice has always surrounded himself with great musicians, from Jeff Beck and Rod Stewart to his bandmates in Cactus and Vanilla Fudge. His Guitar Zeus project goes one step further, pairing a core band with many of the most dynamic axe-slingers in rock and metal. CONQUERING HEROES collects the best of GUITAR ZEUS (1996) and GUITAR ZEUS VOL. 2: CHANNEL MIND RADIO (1997), along with a sprinkling of bonus tracks, in one convenient double-disc package. Among the legendary six-stringers who join Appice, fretless bass monster Tony Franklin (ex-the Firm), and singer Kelly Keeling (Blue Murder) are Brian May, Ted Nugent, Pat Travers, Yngwie Malmsteen, and even tennis star John McEnroe. Surprisingly, considering the stylistic diversity of those involved, both discs are very consistent, with the participants sounding more like a real band than a collection of guests. The rhythm section sound of Appice's pounding, locomotive drums and Franklin's overdriven, serpentine bass ties together the disparate tracks, which recall a host of classic rock standard-bearers including the Beatles ("Gonna Rain"), Van Halen ("4 Miles High"), and Mountain ("Nobody Knew").

0 Stars 0 average rating
Out of Stock
Our price $17.98
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for