CD Gypsy Soul: New Flamenco (CD 953707),
back to browsing

Gypsy Soul: New Flamenco

  • 1. Rattle and Burn - Jesse Cook
    2. Luna de Fiesta - Jos Luis Encinas
    3. Heat of the Sun - Strunz & Farah
    4. Obsession Confession - Slash
    5. Driving 2 Madrid (B4 the Storm) - Ottmar Liebert
    6. Fire and Fury (Fuego y Furia) - Oscar Lopez
    7. Zyryab - Paco de Luca
    8. Mi Amor - Armik
    9. Gloria Bendita - Chuscales
    10. Mi Carmen - Miguel de la Bastide
    11. Duende - Bozzio Levin Stevens
    12. Ritmos de Valarta - Benedetti & Svoboda
    13. Malaguea - Ruben Romero
    14. Mediterranean Sundance - Al di Meola
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 45506

  • Credits
    ProducerJed Leiber; Slash
    EngineerBrian Richards

    Audio Mixer: Keith "KC" Cohen.
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Chuscales; Jesse Cook; Jos Luis Encinas; Al di Meola; Miguel de la Bastide; Oscar Lopez; Ruben Romero; Armik; Slash; Steve Stevens ; Strunz & Farah; Tony Levin ; Ottmar Liebert.
    Arrangers: Jed Leiber; Slash; Benny Rietveld.
    Gypsy Soul: New Flamenco is an excellent collection that contains a variety of artists who perform "New Flamenco" -- that is, contemporary variations on classic flamenco themes. There's a variety of different artists here, from hard rocker Slash and fusion star Al di Meola to Miguel de la Bastide, Jos Luis Encinas, Ottmar Liebart, and Jesse Cook. All of the artists have different takes on similar ideas, and the result is a rich tapestry of sound illustrating that flamenco is hardly a limited style. ~ Rodney Batdorf

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $13.82
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for