CD Heart of Innocence (CD 920912),
back to browsing

Heart of Innocence

  • 0. DISC 1:
    1. In the Sun - Donna De Lory
    2. Innocent Heart - Pollyanna Bush (previously unreleased)
    3. Shores of Avalon - Tina Malia
    4. Rosalinda - Suzanne Sterling
    5. Crucial - Lisbeth Scott
    6. Before We Left This All Behind - Happy Rhodes/Will Ackerman/William Ackerman/Happy Rhoads
    7. Naked - Bliss
    8. And Now - Maniko
    0. DISC 2:
    1. Be at Peace - Suzee Waters Benjamin
    2. Fair Skye - Lisbeth Scott
    3. Tula - Miriam Stockley
    4. Child - Bliss
    5. On and On - Donna De Lory
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 215186

  • Credits
    ProducerLloyd Barde; Bliss; Donna De Lory; Nathaniel "Tre" Barr; Will Ackerman; Ian Lynn; Jon Ingoldsby; Kirby Shelstad; Kit Walker; Lisbeth Scott; Miriam Stockley; Robert Livingston; Tina Malia; Pollyannna Bush; Maniko; Cameron Stone; Lloyd Barde (Compilation)

    Personnel: Tina Malia (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards); Lisbeth Scott (vocals, guitar, harmonium, keyboards); Lucinda Drayton (vocals, guitar); Maniko (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Pollyanna Bush (vocals, piano); Donna De Lory (vocals, harmonium, keyboards, shaker); Happy Rhodes, Miriam Stockley, Niki Haris, Suzee Waters Benjamin (vocals); Nathaniel "Tre" Barr (guitar, mandolin, cello, glockenspiel); Cameron Stone (guitar, cello, keyboards); Phil Hudson, Will Ackerman (guitar); Greg Leisz, Larry Chaney (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Robert Powell (electric guitar, 12-string guitar); Chris Collins (electric guitar); Harriet Earis (harp); Gary Haggerty (mandocello, oud, saz); Dave Stringer (tamboura); Connie Ellisor, Cathy Thompson, Lila Sklar (violin); Gabe Witcher (fiddle); Hans Christian (cello); Dominic Breaux (flute); Chris Bleth (duduk); John Thirkell, Steve Waterman (trumpet); Kit Walker (piano, keyboards, drum programming); Andy Blissett (piano, keyboards); Kirby Shelstad (keyboards, percussion); Robert Livingston (keyboards, drum programming); Chris Dodd (acoustic bass); Quinn (drums, percussion); Paulo Baldi (congas, frame drum, djembe, dumbek, percussion); Ty Burhoe (djembe, dumbek, shaker, tabla); Gilbert Levy (tabla); Danny Cummings, Steven Vintner, Jay Bellerose, Marquinho Brasil, Girish Gambhira (percussion); Ian Lynn (programming); Jon Ingoldsby (drum programming); Sasha Butterfly (background vocals).
    Author: Lloyd Barde.
    For this album, producer Lloyd Barde sets out to celebrate women. It would not be a stretch to interpret this title Biblically. Drawing from the story in Genesis, this compilation seeks to reclaim womanhood by casting her collective story in a more compassionate light. Indeed, the female is seen here as a liberator, not as a catalyst for a fall from grace.
    All 13 tracks on HEART OF INNOCENCE explore love, romance, pain, and life's meaning from a feminine point of view. Suzee Waters Benjamin's "Be at Peace" is one such example. A song about the devastation of a great romance, Benjamin implores the listener to be at peace with life's disappointments. Donna De Lory's "On and On" echoes this same sentiment. Highlighting the circular nature of love and pain, De Lory's simple refrain closes this album with an air of optimism and triumph. Overall, all 12 artists evoke the natural beauty of the female voice through songs that emphasize resiliency and faith. This is not just an album for women either; the overarching concepts presented here remain quite universal.

0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $16.52
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for