CD Honeydew [Digipak] (CD 1166304),
back to browsing

Honeydew [Digipak]

  • 1. All in My Head
    2. Home
    3. Ballad of Kathryn Johnston, The
    4. Homeless Joe
    5. Leaving All Your Troubles Behind
    6. Fraction of a Man
    7. See That Train
    8. For America
    9. Cabbagetown
    10. Nameless Faces
    11. Song of the Self (Chapter 2)
    12. Rewind the Years
  • Additional Info
    Manufacturer Part Number (MPN): 79830-2

  • Credits
    ProducerShawn Mullins
    EngineerKip Conner; Glenn Schick; Gerry Hansen

    Personnel: Peter Stroud (electric guitar, resonator guitar); Clay Cook (lap steel guitar, pedal steel guitar, mandolin, piano, Hammond b-3 organ, electric bass); Gerry Hansen (lap steel guitar, drums, percussion, background vocals); Kip Conner (mandolin, percussion, background vocals); Marty Kearns (Wurlitzer piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Patrick Blanchard (electric bass); Francine Reed, Kasey Chambers (background vocals).
    Singer-songwriter Shawn Mullins's second album for the revamped folk-centric indie Vanguard Records continues the rustic sound of 2006's NINTH WARD PICKIN' PARLOR. A collection of story songs like the anti-gun violence protest tune "The Ballad of Kathryn Johnston," character studies like "Homeless Joe" and the meth-addict tales of "Leaving All Your Troubles Behind," and more personal material like "All In My Head" and "See That Train," HONEYDEW captures all of Mullins's musical skills in one 12-song package.

  • Critic Reviews
    Dirty Linen (p.53) - "Mullins combines rock, pop, and folk as he gives voice to the downtrodden."
0 Stars 0 average rating
In Stock -- Item Ships for FREE
Our price $10.27
Add to wishlist

What viewers like you said...

Have you listened to this album? Be the first to write a review

Also suggested for you...

  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for


  • buy now for